When did the military draft end?

U.S. military draft ends, Jan. 27, 1973. On the day in 1973, as the Vietnam War drew to a close, the Selective Service announced that there would be no further draft calls.

---

In the United States, the military draft ended on January 27th, 1973 when the Selective Service announced that there would be no further draft calls.