How does a beyblade work?

Beyblade requires 2 players spinning Beyblades within a Beyblade stadium or Bey stadium. A Bey stadium is an official plastic bucket where players launch their Beyblades. During each match, a player can pick 3 Beyblades of his choice, but he can only play with one Beyblade for battle.