When was martin luther king junior speech?

Martin Luther King Jr's most famous speech is his "I Have A Dream" speech, given during the March on Washington for Jobs and Freedom, on August 28,1963.

---

Martin Luther King Jr.'s "I Have A Dream" speech, ranked the top American speech of the 20th century in a 1999 poll of scholars of public address, was delivered August 28, 1963, from the steps of the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C.