Did hurricane doreen hit florida?

Hurricane Doreen was a Pacific cyclone in 1977. However, Hurricane Dorian moved north, parallel to the Florida coastline in early September 2019, but did not make landfall in the state. It did cause some power outages, rough waves, and flooding to some coastal residents of the state.