What is sit booboo sit from?

Ubu was a Black Labrador retriever owned by Gary Goldberg, the producer of UBU Productions. "Sit, Ubu, Sit" was the tagline that appeared after the closing credits of shows such as "Family Ties" and "Spin City" made by his production company.