What is an ice cream molt?

A malt, or malted milkshake, is similar to a milkshake but also contains malted milk powder. Adding a spoonful of malted milk powder after the ice cream and milk are blended together gives the beverage a sweeter and richer taste, adding a hint of savory to bring out the flavors of the ice cream.