How long does it take to fly thousand miles?

The average time for a jet to fly 1,000 miles is about 2 hours and 20 minutes. A jet flying at an altitude of 35,000 ft is travelling at 741 mph. 1,000 miles is equal to 1,609 km. The time it would take a jet to fly 1,000 miles would be under one hour.