What is the drama series bridgerton about?

Bridgerton follows Daphne Bridgerton, the eldest daughter of the powerful Bridgerton family as she makes her debut in Regency London’s competitive marriage market. She hopes to find a true love like her parents. A handsome bachelor Duke of Hastings enters the picture and it gets interesting.