What's the chemical formula for iron oxide?

The chemical formula for iron oxide is FE2O3.

---

What's the chemical formula for iron oxide? Fe3O4 is the formula for iron oxide Fe3O4 occurs as a mineral with a chemical name Iron (II, III) oxide. It is also known as Magnetite or Magnetic oxide