What is your stomach made of?

The stomach wall is made of the same layers that are typical of the digestive truct: mucosa, submucosa, muscular and serosa. This layers are, mainly, composed by mucous cells that provide protection and chief and parietal cells that secrete acid and proteolytic enzimes, respectably.