How much water is in a coconut?

An average green coconut provides about 1/2–1 cup of coconut water.

---

Coconut water contains 94% water and very little fat. It should not be confused with coconut milk, which is made by adding water to grated coconut meat. Coconut milk contains about 50% water and is quite high in fat