When do you put the elf on the shelf out?

Most Elf On The Shelf will arrive during the official Scout Elf Return Week though, which is November 23 through December 2. If your little friend hasn't shown up by early December, it might be worth a note to Santa to check up on him!

---

Elf on the Shelf website recommends your Elf arrive between November 24 through December 1. This is also known as Scout Elf Return week, a.k.a. the time when Santa's little helpers flee the North Pole and head out to the houses they'll be staying at until Christmas.