Is there such a thing as purgatory?

You’d likely find the most suitable answer by asking a Christian, considering Purgatory is exclusive to Christianity. Though a realm of purification before salvation is observed in other religions and under different names. For example; Gehenna in Judaism, and Naraka in Hinduism. I hope that helped.