Who is the first man to step on the earth?

This depends on how you define a person. The zoological subtribe Hominini, which includes our extinct biped ancestors, separated from chimpanzees about 4-7 million years ago. Homo habilis lived 2 million years ago and is the oldest known member of the genus Homo, which includes modern humans.