Who is the scruffy looking nerf herder?

In the movie Star Wars, Episode V The Empire Strikes Back, Princess Leia refers to Han Solo as a "stuck-up, half-witted, scruffy-looking nerf herder”

---

The scruffy looking nerf herder insult was aimed at Han Solo by Leia Organa on Echo Base, Planet hoth. These events are portrayed during the film The Empire Strikes back