How long does it take for two cups of water to boil?

Approximately 4 minutes.

---

In the microwave, it takes about 90 seconds. In a saucepan, it's about 3 minutes. In a frying pan, it's about 2 minutes. Chilled water takes even longer to boil. Also, high heat boils water faster than low heat. At high altitude, over 5000 feet, it takes a little longer to boil.