Why is natural peanut butter so oily?

Most brand-name peanut butters use special oils to help extend shelf life, and stabilize the mixture to prevent separating. Natural peanut butter lack the stabilizer, so the peanut's own oils separate from the butter itself, especially at warmer temperatures.