What do you call someone who watches birds?

They are called birdwatchers or birders. People who study birds as a profession are called ornithologists.

---

An ornithologist is someone who specializes in the study of birds and their habitats. So, if bird-watching for scholarly reasons, ornithologist is the correct term. Someone who bird-watches for fun or as a hobby, might be referred to as an amateur-ornithologist, or simply as a bird-watcher.