How many countries in the world speak portuguese?

There are ten countries in the world whose official language is Portuguese: Portugal, Brazil, Mozambique, Angola, Guinea-Bissau, East Timor, Equatorial Guinea, Macau, Cape Verde, and São Tomé and Príncipe.