Tell me about plants versus zombies two?

The lead character of the game uses a time machine to travel to different pseudo-historical settings with their neighbor, Crazy Dave, to find Dave's taco. The character is engaged in a race through time with Dr. Zomboss, the main villain of the previous game, who is trying to prevent a paradox.