Who is the superhero steel?

Steel is a superhero of the DC universe. The secret identity of John Henry Irons, a brilliant inventor and engineer, Steel's powers come from a high tech, mechanized suit of armor. Upon Superman's death in 1993, Irons used his Steel suit and trusty hammer to continue the Man of Steel's legacy.