Do fireflies eat?

Some fireflies do eat, while some do not. According to the National Wildlife Federation online, "Firefly larvae eat snails, worms, and slugs, which they inject with a numbing chemical to disable. Adults eat other fireflies, nectar, or pollen, although some don’t eat at all."