How do you walk on water?

A person cannot actually walk on water, but there is a magician's trick to create the illusion. If you place a clear Plexiglas stool, just under the surface of the water on a solid surface, the stool will be invisible or almost invisible. Place a series of stools and you can "walk" across them.