What is the order of the phases of the moon?

The four primary phases of the moon are New Moon, First Quarter, Full Moon, and Last Quarter. The four primary and four secondary phases in order are : New Moon, Waxing Crescent, First Quarter, Waxing Gibbous, Full Moon, Waning Gibbous, Last Quarter, and Waning Crescent.