What is the origin of the name sheamus?

Séamus is an Irish male given name, equivalent to James. It entered the Irish and Scottish Gaelic languages from the French variation of the late Latin name for Jacob, Iacomus; a dialect variant of Iacobus. Its meaning in Hebrew is "one who supplants" or more literally "one who grabs at the heel".