How much does an avocado pit weigh?

The average California avocado, as represented by the Fuerte and Hass varieties, weighs 7.6 ounces (215 grams). The edible portion of this "average" avocado weighs 5.4 ounces (153 grams). A typical serving of one-half avocado weighs 2.7 ounces (77 grams).