What is mister magoo?

Mr. Magoo is a Cartoon that ran during the 1960's and 1970's about a nearsighted older man who got himself into all kinds of problematic situations that resolved themselves in funny and complicated ways. He always thought HE had done something well- and would say "Oh Magoo- you've done it again!"