How do you unfreeze bananas?

First let them sit five minutes, and then use a knife to remove the peel. Allow the unpeeled banana to thaw at room temperature before using for baking. It could take one to two hours. To speed up the process, microwave the bananas on a microwave-safe dish for one to two minutes.