How do you cook steak fries in the air fryer?

Spray the basket with non-stick spray, add the fries, set the fryer to air fry at 400 degrees and start it up. For the most even cooking, remove the basket every 5 minutes or so and toss the fries around, then put the basket back into the fryer. Do this until the fries are as done as you like them.