What is the climate of the world?

There are so many climates on Earth! If you start at the North Pole, you have the Arctic or Polar climate. Moving southward, you next hit the Continental climate, then the temperate. Next up, nearer the equator, are the dry climate & the tropical one. Then you do it all over toward the South Pole.