How old are babies when they're born?

When babies are born their age is most often noted in minutes and hours. Then days weeks & months. This is what nurses and doctors use when notating a baby's age while medical charting. From birth until 2 months they are considered newborn. Then they are referred to as infants until 1 yr of age.