What currency is a. u.?

Australia’s national currency is the Australian dollar (AUD) which comes in polymer (plastic) notes of $5, $10, $20, $50 and $100. Coins are in 5, 10, 20 and 50 cent denominations as well as $1 and $2 denominations.

---

A.U.D. is the abbreviation for Australian Dollars.