Who are the founders of the american academy of clinical toxicology?

ERIC COMSTOCK. The brainchild of Eric Comstock, a physician from Texas who opened a clinical toxicology laboratory shortly after the passage of the Hazardous Substances Labeling Act (1960), AACT was founded in 1968 by a group of physicians and scientists who had a common interest in poisoning.