How do you clean a black stove?

For gas stoves, remove metal grills and cover gas heating elements well with newspaper and masking tape to avoid getting anything in them. Mix 1 part lemon juice and 1 part white vinegar in a spray bottle. Spray this over the grease and allow to sit for about 10 minutes. Then scrub off.