What is sonic the hedgehog about?

Sonic The Hedgehog is about the misadventures of Sonic as he navigates life on earth, with his newfound human best friend, Tom Wachowski. Sonic and Tom join forces to try and stop the villainous Dr. Robotnic from capturing Sonic and using his immense powers for world domination.