How do you grow beer?

Beer is brewed, not grown. Start with barley (the most common), let it start to sprout, then roast it, boil it in water to extract the sugars, add yeast to ferment it. After it has changed some of the sugar into alcohol, filter it, bottle it, and enjoy.