Who is benedict cumber bun?

The actor who plays in BBC “One Sherlock” is named Benedict Cumberbatch. He has had his name apparently autocorrected, by the Washington Post as, “Bandersnatch Cummerbund,” supposedly mistakenly as a typo, as that is not his real name.