How many times is mount everest?

Everest has been summited over 9,000 times. There have been more than 5,000 different people who have stood on the top of Everest over 9,000 times. Kami Rita Sherpa is the person who has climbed Mount Everest the most times. He reached the summit for the 24th time on May 21, 2019.