How long has cheese been around?

The earliest ever preserved cheese was found in the Taklamakan Desert in Xinjiang, China, and dates back as early as 1615 BCE. A 2018 paper published in Analytical Chemistry stated that the world's oldest cheese, dating to approximately 3200 years before present, was found in ancient Egyptian tombs.