How bad was hurricane michael?

Hurricane Michael was the first Category 5 hurricane to strike the contiguous United States since Andrew in 1992. In addition, it was the third-most intense Atlantic hurricane to make landfall in the contiguous United States, just behind the 1935 Labor Day hurricane and Hurricane Camille of 1969.