How much is one diamond worth?

Diamonds vary enormously in price. The price of a diamond depends on its size, cut, color, and clarity. A 1 carat round brilliant cut stone of color grade G and clarity grade vs1 costs $8541, but one carat stones range from $3438 to $14772