Is there a sarasota new york?

History of Saratoga. Saratoga Springs is known as “the Queen of the Spas.” It has a rich heritage as a health resort and gambling center for much of the 19th and 20th centuries. The area known as Serachtague, “place of swift water,” was sacred to the Mohawks and other Native Americans.