Who is the queen of carthage?

Dido was the queen of carthage. She was the queen of the Phoenician city state in 814 BC.

---

Who is the queen of carthage? Dido (pronounced Die-doh) is known best as the mythical queen of Carthage who died for love of Aeneas, according to "The Aeneid" of the Roman poet Vergil (Virgil).