Is pasta water good for plants?

Water which pasta has been cooked in is full of starch, which is often rich in minerals and vitamins. That content makes it helpful for growing plants and flowers, so use it to water the garden. Avoid watering plants with water that's been salted, and let it cool before you put it on any soil.