Why do people close their eyes when they kiss?

People close their eyes when kissing, to focus on the feeling of being kissed. A 2016 study on vision and tactile sensory experience at Royal Holloway, University of London, concluded the brain finds it difficult to process another sense while also concentrating on the visual stimuli.