What's what's the tv series deadwood about?

Deadwood, which ran on HBO from 2004 through 2006, is an American Western tv series that follows the experiences of an ensemble of characters during the growth of Deadwood, South Dakota, from mining camp to town. Plot lines of the series include historical events as well as fictional elements.