How do i break a nether portal in minecraft?

You’ll need 14 blocks of obsidian, and 1 Flint and steel. Create a rectangular frame on a flat space out of obsidian that is 4 blocks wide and 5 blocks tall. Corners of the frame should be empty. Use the flint and steel to light the bottom of the frame on fire. The portal should now be active.

---

There are only two ways to break a nether portal. With TNT, or with a dispenser placed facing into the portal block with a water bucket in it.