How can a scorpion kill you?

Scorpion stings are usually not deadly to humans. If a scorpion stings you, you’ll most likely experience mild symptoms similar to those of a bee sting, unless you have an allergy to scorpion venom. The Arizona bark scorpion is the only scorpion with fatal venom in the U.S.