Do dogs get embarrassed?

Dr. Marc Bekoff, a former professor of ecology and evolutionary biology at the University of Colorado and author of “The Emotional Lives of Animals,” has observed dogs for thousands of hours in his career. He concludes that dogs do have feelings of “embarrassment, shyness and humiliation.”