In pokemon what is t. m. seventeen?

TM 17 teaches Pokemon different abilities depending on the game you are playing. TM17 is: Submission in Generation 1 Protect in Generations 2-7 and Brilliant Diamond/Shining Pearl Dragon Tail in Let's Go Pikachu/Eevee Light Screen in Sword/Shield